Waverley is considered an area of historic beauty within the Surrey Hills and has been described as the most prosperous council in the United Kingdom. It comprises of three principle towns, Godalming, Farnham, Haslemere and the largest village in the UK, Cranleigh. Within these boundaries there are many small villages and parishes some of which have their own local council under the overall umbrella of Waverley Borough Council. The borough is located between the North and South Downs (a Wealden borough) predominantly within the Green Belt and pockets within the Surrey Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

The borough is named after Waverley Abbey, near Farnham, the earliest Cistercian monastery in Britain. Much of the west of the borough echoes former ownership by the abbey, such as Waverley Cricket Club.


Sgt Andrew Crane


Sgt Claire Sutherland


PC Barry Baldwin (Farnham)


PC Christian Skillicorn-Aston (Godalming)
PC Jessica White (Godalming)
PC Gavin Greenaway (Cranleigh)
PC Katherine Farmer (Haslemere)

PC David Barnes


PC Laura Sneddon


  • PCSO James Levy
  • PCSO Kimberley Oliver
  • PCSO Trevor Ward


  • PCSO Daniel Burrell
  • PCSO Karen Phillips


  • PCSO Felicity Lock
  • PCSO Claire Thayer


  • PCSO Richard Platt
  • PCSO John Francis
  • PCSO Kerry Guy

Rural Crimes Officer

  • PCSO Dave Boxall